This support group is hosted by two powerful, loving women in our community: Kathryn Hairston and Shawne Woogin. Read more about who they are and their visions and intentions for the group.

Kathryn Hairston

I’ve studied A Course in Miracles, independently and in groups, since 1989. I’ve been involved with 12-Step programs for nearly 30 years. The tools I’ve learned from these spiritual paths, together with other metaphysical studies, have enabled me to heal my relationships and experience many miracles. My intention is to continue to live a life of miracles in Freedom and Love, and to share miracles with others.

I have a BA in Fine Arts and a BA in Psychology, and I’ve been able to enhance the spirituality in my life through my art. Having experienced a spiritual awakening and having learned my true identity, it is my joy to share with others who’d like to open themselves to miracles and spiritual growth. My desire is to provide a safe space of non-judgment for others to share, to listen with my heart and to be of assistance through Higher Holy Spirit Self to heal. I trust we can do this together through the power of Love and kindness.

Shawne Woogin

After spending many years struggling with codependency and weight issues, I am so grateful for the healings that have occurred through studying A Course in Miracles. One of the biggest lessons I have learned along this journey is to just surrender.

The 12-Steps teach us that we are powerless over these behaviors. ACIM shows us that our Higher Power will help us to see ourselves and others without judgment or condemnation.

Ultimately, the 12-Steps and ACIM take us to the same place, Oneness. Both help us to heal. I am looking forward to examining the similarities and differences and moving along this transformation together.

 

Our next meeting will be on:
TUESDAY, February 18th
*We will meet on the 3rd Tuesday of each month*
Los Angeles 9am ♥ Denver 10am
♥Chicago 11am ♥ New York 12pm
London 5pm ♥ Germany 6pm
Sydney 4am (next day) ♥ Hong Kong, 1am (next day)

Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/760991303
Meeting ID: 760 991 303

One tap mobile
+16699006833,,760991303# US (San Jose)
+16465588656,,760991303# US (New York)

Dial by your location
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
Meeting ID: 760 991 303

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/aedhaIuHNM

Issue #4

Welcome to The Power of Love in My Life, a community newsletter sharing uplifting poems, songs, artwork, testimonials and more, that demonstrate ‘Love is the Healer’ and activator of miracles in our powerful, loving, transformative community. This is a love letter from our heart to yours. May our sharing inspire miracles of Love in your life too!

Explore

Past Issues

Share on the Blog

Send your submissions to

news@powerofloveministry.net

Counselor’s Corner:Kathryn Hariston

Kathryn-Hariston

I believe as Ram Dass said: “We are all just walking each other home.
Through Truth teachings from many spiritual guides and teachers, especially A Course in Miracles and 12 Steps, I have recognized my purpose is to be “truly helpful “, and to see the joy and peace and freedom in this life now.

more

This Area is Widget-Ready

You can place here any widget you want!

You can also display any layout saved in Divi Library.

Let’s try with contact form: